New National Teaching Excellence Awards

The new Canadian Teacher Excellence Awards recognize excellence as an ongoing investment into the life of a Canadian Christian school community and a positive public contribution to the common good. Being shortlisted for the Teacher Excellence Awards is an indication of a particular educator or school community’s reputation for giftedness and excellent practice.

The five Teacher Excellence Awards for 2020 are:

  • Kindergarten – Grade 4
  • Grade 5 – Grade 8
  • Grade 9 – Grade 12
  • Global Perspectives
  • Lifetime Achievement

 For descriptors of the awards and to learn more, see Nomination Package. Nominations are due by April 20, 2020.